Help Please!

I am trying to create a maintenance plan in sql 2005 server. I am getting an error Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.DatabaseMaintenance.TaskUIUtils..ctor()'.
(Microsoft.SqlServer.MaintenancePlanTasksUI)

I am unable to create maintenance plan. I am on sp2, and applied a critical hotfix from the microsoft website. I thought maybe it was client tools, but isn't that the microsoft management studio? How about integration services....would that have anything to do with it? I am on windows xp.

Any help is greatly appreciated. What could the error above potentially effect besides the maintenance plan? I am also backing up my database through backup exec.

Recommended Answers

All 27 Replies

Integration services work fine? and check if Agent service running or not.

Is the only way to valid that integration and agent services are installed correctly or started is through the dos prompt or can it be done through the server?

I am sorry........I am new at this.

Integration services from Start->Microsoft SQL Server 2005->SQL Server Business Intelligence Development Studio try to create new Integration services project
To check Agent Service you'll find it in SQL Server Management Studio SQL Server Agent

Integration services from Start->Microsoft SQL Server 2005->SQL Server Business Intelligence Development Studio try to create new Integration services project
To check Agent Service you'll find it in SQL Server Management Studio SQL Server Agent

I did the first part...integration services the way you suggested. I was able to get in, but over on the right where it shows connections, there is a red x through the database. When I click on the connection, i get the following error..connection successfully established with the server, but error occurred during logon process(shared memory...) Help!! Please

I tried installing sp2 from remotely, should it have been done right on the server? I am desperate, in case you cannot tell.