Hi everybody,
I'm an engineering student. Hee i would like to discuss about some basic and simple C++ interviews questions. I thnk the persons interested in it will participate. Ok can i ask one question?
What are the differences between C language and C++ language?

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Ok, crys u had agood question. Can i help you?
Ok i will try my best.
First of all C language is a subset of C++ language.And C provides action,structure and function oriented pprogramming,but C++ provides object oriented programming with some features like encapsulation,abstraction,inheritance and polymorphism etc..

Thank you tom. You have given the very correct answer. And C++ supports sophisticated error handling using the exception handling mechanism.And C++ is a strong type checking language compared to C.
Next question is What are the advantages of using cin and cout compared to scanf(..) and printf(...) rpv?

Hi crys,
This question also very nice one..
I thnk,compared to the standard C function printf() and scanf(),the usage of cin and cout is more type_safe.In function scanf() we need to provide '&' before variable and if we miss this it can cause more damages. And cin and cout are stream classes that could de used to recieve and print objects respectively.

C++ is a superset of C.

Hi ithelp...you are very very correct. Tom also said so....If C is a subset os C++, then C++ is the superset of C language. Both of you are said the same thing in different ways. Do u have any more idea about the advatages of using cin and cout compared to printf() and scanf()?

C++ is object oriented, supports data encapsulation, inheritance , generic programming. printf,scanf cannot be overloaded where as >> and << can be overloaded

c and c++ are different because c++ is an object oriented programming which use classes while c is a procedural programing. c++ is an enhance version of c.