I am relatively new to java, and i really don't understand some of the things going on.
A freind gave me his java exam from his first year at universtity, and said it was relatively easy, i still do not understand it, so i thought i would ask here to see what your answers were and to see if you could explain them so more, as he is not a whole lot of help. I have looked into reasearch about all the topics, tho the internet is confusing me.

Consider the class counter below:
public class Counter {
final static int MAX_VALUE = 100;

static String description = "This class creates counters";

int value;
Counter() {value = 1;}
Counter (int initialValue) {value = initialValue;}

int getCounter() {return value;}

void setCounter(Int newValue) {value = newValue}

void incrementCounter() {++value;}
void decrementCounter() {--value;}

void resetCounter() {value = 0;}

static String getDescription() {return description}

}

Identify all the members and constructors in the class COunter, grouping them as static or instance and variables or methods?

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I am relatively new to java, and i really don't understand some of the things going on.
A freind gave me his java exam from his first year at universtity, and said it was relatively easy, i still do not understand it, so i thought i would ask here to see what your answers were and to see if you could explain them so more, as he is not a whole lot of help. I have looked into reasearch about all the topics, tho the internet is confusing me.

Consider the class counter below:
public class Counter {
final static int MAX_VALUE = 100;

static String description = "This class creates counters";

int value;
Counter() {value = 1;}
Counter (int initialValue) {value = initialValue;}

int getCounter() {return value;}

void setCounter(Int newValue) {value = newValue}

void incrementCounter() {++value;}
void decrementCounter() {--value;}

void resetCounter() {value = 0;}