Hi all i am a newbie in C++, i am currently doing my FYP and i need some help on it. I am using visual C++ version 6.0.
Firstly, i have 2 machines A ( the client ) and B ( the server ), A is supposed to send a signal to B. The problem is i want to combine or link 2 programs, which is a TCP Winsock Server and a record program together in B.
The record program has a code which says OnButtonRecord() , whereby when the program is executed, the user have to click the button himself to start the record function. How do i get the TCP Winsock Server to trigger the record program to start auto-record? ( When Winsock Server receives a signal from A, it tells the record program to start recording , without having the user to press the button manually).
Can i remove the OnButtonRecord and replace it with some other codes?
Also how do i set a static ip address in the code because the Winsock Server requires the user to type an ip address first, i would like to make it a default ip.

Forgive me if it sounds confusing, i'm not really sure how i should explain it, any help would be appreciated, thanks a lot.

The code for the Winsock TCP server:

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <Winsock2.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <iostream>
#include <process.h>
using namespace std;
#pragma comment(lib,"ws2_32.lib")
SOCKET AcceptSocket;
SOCKET  ListenSocket;
fd_set fdd;
int count;

VOID mThread (PVOID pvoid)      
{
  int ret;
   printf("begin receive message...\r\n") ;
  char ar[1024];

while(1)
  {

ret=select(0,&fdd,NULL,NULL,NULL);
	  if(ret>0)
	  {
	  recv(fdd.fd_array[ret-1],ar,1024,0);
	  if(send(AcceptSocket,ar,128,NULL)==SOCKET_ERROR)
				printf("failed to send\n");
	  count++;
	  cout<<"Receive from client A "<<count<<" data£¬the result is "<<(int)ar[0]<<" £¬transferring to C"<<endl;
	  }
  }
}

VOID Thread (PVOID pvoid)      
{
	unsigned long ul=1;
	long ull=1;
	while(true)
	{
		printf("waiting for connection\n") ;

AcceptSocket = accept( ListenSocket, NULL, NULL );