Sorry , Newbie here
i have no clue on how to do "Write a complete C program to read twenty (20) integer numbers. Then count and display the number of even and odd numbers among the twenty (20) integers read. Use a while loop to perform the repetition task."

is there any example ?
please help~:(

I only know do in For loop

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>

main()
{
      int n=0;
      int i=0;
      printf("This is even\n");
for(i=1;i<=20;i++)
      {
             if(i%2==0)
             printf("%d\n",i);
      }
      printf("This is odd\n");
      for(n=0;n<=20;n++)
      {
             if(n%2==1)
             printf("%d\n",n);
      }
system("PAUSE");
return 0;
}

any example for doing in while loop ?

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

PLEASE! Use CODE tags when you send us code.

A while statement is quite simple :

while (condition)
{
/*do something*/
}

A condition is something you see in an if-statement also.
Example :

/*counting to three*/
int i = 0;
while (i<3)
{
    i = i + 1;
    printf(" The count is %d\n", i);
}

Code tags

Your problem states that you have to read 20 integers which means that you'll have to use scanf() to get the input from the user. Then you've to display the number of even and odd numbers present.

while(there are still nos to read) //or no of integers read is less than 20
{
  if(number divisible by two)
    increment even counter
  else
    increment odd counter
}

display odd and even counter

Use scanf and then check the input to see whether its odd or even and then just add the value to an evenTotal variable or oddTotal variable.

The while loop will be used to make sure the user enters exactly 20 values no more, no less.

#include <stdlib.h>
#include <stdio.h>

int main(){
int nrEvens = 0;
int nrOdds = 0;
int nrInputs = 0;
int currentValue;

while(nrInputs < 20){
printf("Enter a number: ");
scanf("%d", &currentValue);
if (currentValue % 2 == 0){
nrEvens++
} else{
nrOdds++;
}
nrInputs++;
}