I am new to c++ but have been using java for a while now. I am using Microsoft Visual c++ and when I try to build it I get the following error:

Linking...
Airline Project.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall FlightManager::FlightManager(void)" (??0FlightManager@@QAE@XZ) referenced in function _wmain
F:\Documents\Assignments\CA212\Airline Project\Debug\Airline Project.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals
Build log was saved at "file://f:\Documents\Assignments\CA212\Airline Project\Airline Project\Debug\BuildLog.htm"

Here is where I think the relevant code is:

#include "stdafx.h"

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

#include "FlightManager.cpp"

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{

cout << "Welcome to Airline Manager v1.0" << endl << endl;

FlightManager fMan;

which is Airline Project.cpp

and this:

#include "stdafx.h"

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

#include <fstream>
using namespace std;

#include <cstdlib>
using namespace std;

#include "Flight.cpp"

class FlightManager
{
	public :
		FlightManager();

which is in FlightManager.cpp

I have tried a few different solutions that I found but will admit that c++ is getting the better of me

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

The error is saying that you declared the FlightManager constructor ( FlightManager(); ) but never defined it. You must give a body to any functions before you can call them.

Why didn't you put the end braces?

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{

cout << "Welcome to Airline Manager v1.0" << endl << endl;

FlightManager fMan;
[B]}[/B]
class FlightManager
{
	public :
		FlightManager();
[B]}[/B]

The error is saying that you declared the FlightManager constructor ( FlightManager(); ) but never defined it. You must give a body to any functions before you can call them.

Try this:

#include "stdafx.h"

#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <cstdlib>

#include "Flight.cpp"

using namespace std;

class FlightManager
{