Umm... Im New To c++, But Not New To Programming

Lemme Tell you All About Me Before Yu All Pile On Me!
Im Only 14!
I Can Program basic Online Codez :CSS and HTML.
I Can Also Program Visual Basic ( 3/4 of it)

My Question About C++ is Can Someone Exsplain Boolean (bool)
To Me Simply, And What Iz The Point Of A Array?
My Last Question Iz Can C++ be combined with divx to make a 3d game.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

>Lemme Tell you All About Me Before Yu All Pile On Me! Im Only 14!
You're old enough to understand the basics of proper spelling, grammar, and sentence structure.

>Can Someone Exsplain Boolean (bool)
The bool type is very simple. There are two states: true and false. Let's say you're writing code to control a light. You might use a bool variable to signal whether the light is on or off. Boolean logic isn't as simple, but it's terribly handy, and you'll need to cover at least the basics when working with logical operators in C++.

>What Iz The Point Of A Array?
It's easier to keep track of similar things when they're all collected together as opposed to separate entities.

>Can C++ be combined with divx to make a 3d game.
The answer to any "Can C++ do <xyz>?" or "Is <xyz> possible?" is almost invariably yes.

>Im New To c++, But Not New To Programming
>What Iz The Point Of A Array?

Haha! And you don't know the assets of an array?

Imagine you're a teacher and you've to write a program which deals with the pupils' scores, let's say you've twenty pupils in your classroom and you want to keep track of their scores of four tests...

In this case an array is preferred, though normal variables are possible, it's very unlikely and difficult to solve this problem, for example: you'll need 4 * 20 (= 80) variables to store all the scores...

Instead of doing it the difficult way (creating four variables for each pupil), an array is the method to solve this kind of problems.

Comparison: Solving the problem using an array - variables

1. Using variables: