write an application that finds the smallest and average of twenty floating point numbers entered by the user.Use a for loop to capture the user input and store the numbers in an array. display the smallest number and the average of the numbers entered

i urgently write this program can someone help me with it plz?

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Nope no ones going to write that code for you, but we will not mind helping you write it.

Here are some tutorials :-

1. Taking user input from console on Java[ 1 , 2 , 3 ]
  2. The For Loop in Java
  3. Arrays

Put them all together and you should be able to create your program.

Ya I agree with Stephan84s. You should atleast give a try. Your problem is very easy. Just give a try. I am also new to Java but more you try better you will become. Practice makes perfect.

Look you know everything that needs to be done but still you don;'t want to try writing a code ? Its bad. Plz give it a try.

Thanks

lol thnx guyz but i realli dont know anything in java nd dis is my exam question

lol thnx guyz but i realli dont know anything in java nd dis is my exam question

An exam for which no doubt you would have been given a decent time to prepare ?
Sorry "_Rosie_" but thats an all the more bigger reason why we shouldnt be helping you, cause it would be cheating. I have already given you links to the tutorials, if you can put them together, you can construct what you want.

In that case you may fail .

And hopefully learn valuable lessons from that failure.

it was an open book exam which means u were allowed to search it on da net and get help from toher people...plus i only need java for this yr after this year i wont need java the rest of my life hopefully :) bdw thanx for da tutorials stephen i really appriciate it :)