i'm kind of new .NET programmer and i don't know which files i need to install on the machine running Windows98se , in order to make it able to execute application written in VB.NET. And where I can download thoose files?
please help !!
TNX :)

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Well simple enough..... . my first suggestion would be .NET Framework?

Download from the Microsoft website?

LINK

Found via Google Search engine ".Net Framework for Windows 98"

Hope this helps

Happy coding
:cool:

i'm kind of new .NET programmer and i don't know which files i need to install on the machine running Windows98se , in order to make it able to execute application written in VB.NET. And where I can download thoose files?
please help !!

please help !!

I actually use this program at uni that I am studying Cert IV in IT (programming)

You need to upgrade from windows98se to XP because you are going to need Microsoft Office 2003 and it has got all the stuff you need in there.

Hmmm. is there something that I dont know that is part of this question?

What would Office 2003 provide that you need for VB.Net programming? Are you doing VB.Net or .Net Programming in the VBA for Office 2003 applications? If so, then I would agree that you need the upgrade, but if not, then why would you?

Hmmm. is there something that I dont know that is part of this question?

What would Office 2003 provide that you need for VB.Net programming? Are you doing VB.Net or .Net Programming in the VBA for Office 2003 applications? If so, then I would agree that you need the upgrade, but if not, then why would you?

Because you need the service pack 2 which Windows98SE doesn't have.

We all were told that in our classes last year and this year. You need to upgrade to Windows XP and Microsoft Office 2003 Service pack 2. Follow the instructions from the cd that you got with your book. (if you didn't get the book then you had better by it.)