Hi. I need some help with some code i'm writing. I'm new to c++ and to be honest i feel like i have tried everything but cant get this bit working. I've included the small part of the program i have so far. I still have a lot to do but am stuck on this part. The user picks a choice of train station then picks another train station from the same list. I have succesfully set it up so a choice can be made and then the next choice but when i try to show the two choices in the line //Show summary of chosen station, i cannot get it to show the station names, only some symbols. I some how need to address the station names so they can be accessed throughout the program and i have tried lots of thingsbut cant get it working. If anyone can help it would be much appreciated.

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
    int leaving, arriving, choice1, choice2;
    char stationsswitch(int);

printf("\nEnter the station you will be leaving from by \nentering the corresponding number from the list below");
           printf("\n 1 = Ashford\n 2 = Brentworth\n 3 = Canonbury Cross\n 4 = Dowgate\n 5 = Edbury\n");
           printf(" 6 = Fenchurch Street\n 7 = Gresham\n 8 = Hampstead\n 9 = Islington\n 10 = Jamaica Road\n");
           scanf ("%d", &leaving);                       //Put number in leaving
           choice1 = stationsswitch(leaving);             //Use function to pick station using leaving choice number

printf(" as your leaving station\n");                //show chosen station

printf("\nEnter the station you will be arriving at by \nentering the corresponding number from the list below");
          printf("\n 1 = Ashford\n 2 = Brentworth\n 3 = Canonbury Cross\n 4 = Dowgate\n 5 = Edbury\n");
           printf(" 6 = Fenchurch Street\n 7 = Gresham\n 8 = Hampstead\n 9 = Islington\n 10 = Jamaica Road\n");
          scanf("%d", &arriving);                         //Put number in arriving