Member Avatar for Griff0527

I'm new to C Programming ( 6th week of an 8 week course ) and I am working on user defined structures. I have created a structure to store data received from a file and three of the four sub functions planned: open the file, store the data in the file (with error control measures), and determine the maximum variation in temperature. In the code I am posting, I have not created the MAIN function yet. I am strictly working on the sub-functions at this time. I am getting the error "expected identifier before ',' token on lines 19 and 83. Can someone show me (explain to me in layman's terms) my error in this function prototype and call? The highlighted function is supposed to pull data from the structure, create a local array to store calculated information, compare the "id" field in the structure (for control purposes) and then calculate the maximum variation for temperatures associated with that ID. If the ID does not match, then the current minimum value of temperatures is subtracted from the maximum value of temperatures stored in the correct array position along with the ID. Once the entire structure is gone through, the values of the ID and maximum variance are to be returned to the main function (which isn't created yet).

/*
 * Program pulls data from a text file, determines maximum temperature variation and
 * highest average wind speed between several locations using user created structured
 * data types.
 */

#include <stdio.h>

typedef struct
 {
 int id;         // 4 digit ID is used to track location for calculations
 int day;        // 2 digit numerical day of month
 int ws;         // ws is the wind speed in knots
 int temperature;// daily temperature measurement
 } measured_data_t;

int fscan_data(FILE *filep, measured_data_t *unitp);
 void load_data(int data_max, measured_data_t data[], int *data_sizep);
 int max_temp(measured_data_t id, measured_data_t temperature, , int *ID, int *max_temp);