So uhm...I want to do the bubble sort and i found a code but actually i don't really know what's missing...ok...sorry but i am just a newbie and not so average of logic(lol. :p).
My goal here is to complete this code, 'cause i tried to run it but it has an error saying...

undefined symbol _main in module c0.ASM

and the code is :

Bubblesort (int data[],int n) {
   int tmp,i,j;

for (i=0; i<n-1; i++) {
       for (j=0; j<n-i-1; j++)
            if (data[j] > data[j+1]) {
               tmp = data[j];
               data[j] = data[j+1];
               data[j+1] = tmp;
           }
   }
getch();
return 0;
}

my questions now are:
-where to put the printf("Enter values: ");?
-in the scanf, what variable i would use? is it the i or j or i would create new variable?
-and is there more code to add other than the printf(inputed value),scanf(inputed value)?
-of course i would display the sorted list but, where to put the printf(output) and what to put in the printf(output)?
-what does this mean (i=0; i<n-1; i++), (the red one)
---

i would really deeply appreciate if anyone can help me~ please~ *praying* TT_TT
also, sorry for asking so many questions.

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

You have to add the main() function that includes all the code that does the things you stated in your questions.

Will I write it for you? NO. You will learn nothing if I do that.

undefined symbol _main in module c0.ASM

A complete C program requires an entry point. The entry point is called main; you may have heard of it.

where to put the printf("Enter values: ");?

The main function that you're going to add.

in the scanf, what variable i would use? is it the i or j or i would create new variable?

I would write directly to the array (in main):

for (i = 0; i < n; i++)
{
    scanf("%d", a[i]);
}

and is there more code to add other than the printf(inputed value),scanf(inputed value)?