Hello All,

It's been a while since I started coding in C# so please bare with me. Here's the scenario:

I have a form that has textbox fields such as "Qty, Price, and Total Amount".

"Qty" needs to be multiplied to "Price" and the results shown in the "Total Amount" textbox.

I would like to do it in C# codebehind but using Javascript would suffice.

Aspx Code is as follows:

QTY Text Box:

<asp:TextBox runat="server" name="qty100" ID="qty100" MaxLength="7" Width="70px" style="text-align:right" onkeyup='total(this,100);'></asp:TextBox>

Price Text Box:

<asp:TextBox runat="server" name="price100" ID="price100" 
MaxLength="10" Width="55px" style='text-align:right' onkeyup='totalPrice(this,100);' onfocus='this.value="$"' >

Total Amount TextBox:

<asp:TextBox runat="server" name="amount100" ID="amount100" MaxLength="14" Width="120px" style='text-align:right' value='$0.00' onpropertychange='grandTotal();' ReadOnly="true">

Javascript Functions:

function total(qty,itemNo)
{
    if(isNaN(val=parseInt(qty.value)*parseFloat(document.forms[0].elements["price"+itemNo].value.substr(document.forms[0].elements["price"+itemNo].value.indexOf("$")+1))))
        document.forms[0].elements["amount"+itemNo].value="$0.00";
    else
        document.forms[0].elements["amount"+itemNo].value="$" + FormatTotal(val,0);
}

function totalPrice(price,itemNo)
{
    if(isNaN(val=parseInt(document.forms[0].elements["qty"+itemNo].value)*parseFloat(price.value.substr(price.value.indexOf("$")+1))))
        document.forms[0].elements["amount"+itemNo].value="$0.00";
    else
        document.forms[0].elements["amount"+itemNo].value="$" + FormatTotal(val,0);
}

function grandTotal()
{
    var gt=0;
    for(i=0;i<document.forms[0].elements.length-54;i+=7)
    {
        gt+=parseFloat(document.forms[0].elements[i+36].value.substr(1));
    }
    document.forms[0].elements["grndtotal"].value="$" + FormatTotal(gt,-1);
}

Issue with Javascript: