i have been in a java course it´s kinda expensive but anyways i am thinking that im going to quit cause its not hard but its really overwhelming dont you get that feeling?, theres just to much to learn!, i cant believe people learned more than 1 programming language also i have focusing problems i cant concentrate well should i quit and stop wasting money? or it just seems that its hard cause im a beginner?

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Ha ha ha .....

dont quit. Keep on, dont give up. When you get the logic of programming, the rest is easy.
You can do this buddy ;)

You should probably just worry about learning enough to get a good grade on your next programming assignment or exam, and then build on that knowledge for your next exam, and then build some more for your next exam or assignment.

Thinking about learning everything at once will only cause you to panic.

Java can be overwhelming when you go it alone. It's better to work in a group setting or pair up with someone else learning as well.

what kind of course is that? how much is it?

i have been in a java course it´s kinda expensive but anyways i am thinking that im going to quit cause its not hard but its really overwhelming dont you get that feeling?, theres just to much to learn!, i cant believe people learned more than 1 programming language also i have focusing problems i cant concentrate well should i quit and stop wasting money? or it just seems that its hard cause im a beginner?

To boost your confidence, just start learning using tutorials with clearly worked out examples like Prentice Hall Java How to Program 6th Edition Aug 2004.

Another good move is joining a Java forum like this where the experts help us and we also help others whenever possible.

well, wat i think u should do is to try and make the language interesting, join forums, groups, or other things that'll make it interesting, try and make it fun learning java, cos it's an interesting course, and it worked for me.