Hello all,

I'm new to programming and I came across the practice problems thread and tried one of the beginner ones:
"Make a program that allows the user to input either the radius, diameter, or area of the circle. The program should then calculate the other 2 based on the input."

I tried it out and it seems to work.
Is there any way this can be improved or made more efficient and is there any unneeded code?

Thanks for your help.

// find radius, diameter, or area using one of the three

#include <cstdio>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
using namespace std;

void displayInstructions()
{
    cout << "Enter one of the following for a circle:\n"
         << "Radius, diameter, or area.\n"
         << "For unknowns, use 0" << endl;
}

void findCircleMeasurements()
{
    double nRad, nDia, nArea; // set variables in circle
    cout << "Enter Radius: ";
    cin >> nRad;
    cout << "\nEnter Diameter: ";
    cin >> nDia;
    cout << "\nEnter Area: ";
    cin >> nArea;
    cout << "\n";

if(nArea != 0)
    {
        nRad = sqrt(nArea/3.14);         // radius == sqrt of area over pi
        nDia= 2*nRad;                   // diameter == 2*radius
        cout << "Radius is "
             << nRad
             << "\nDiameter is "
             << nDia;
             return;
    }
    if(nRad != 0)
    {

nDia = 2*nRad;             // diameter == radius*2
             nArea = pow(nRad,2)*3.14;  // area == radius squared times pi

cout << "Diameter is "
             << nDia
             << "\nArea is "
             << nArea;
             return;
    }
    if(nDia != 0)
    {

nRad = nDia/2;                // radius == diameter/2
        nArea = pow(nRad,2)*3.14;     // area == radius squared times pi
        cout << "Radius is "
             << nRad;
        cout << "/nArea is "
             << nArea;
             return;
    }
}
int main( int nNumberofArgs, char* pszArgs[])
{
displayInstructions(); // execute the two functions
findCircleMeasurements();