int numbers[10] = {12,33,51,1,-1,97,7,23,0,-99};

sort(numbers,10);
    display(numbers,10);
    return 0;
}

void sort(int *numbers, int size)
{
    /*
    Hop you could help me provide codes to sort the numbers. after calling this function, the numbers array in main should be sorted.

hint: use the size for looping
    */
}

void display(int *numbers, int size)
{
    /*
       this will print the array of integers that has been called.
    */
}

pls help me, i am still learning..:( hop you can help me..tnx :)

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

There are several (many) sort algorithms to choose from. Did your instructor tell you which one to use? The simplest one to code is called the bubble sort, but its also the most time consuming to run. Just google for "bubble sort" and you will find example code that you can use.

BTW: No one here will write the program for you. Its your job to learn how to write the programs. We just help out by answering specific questions you might have.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <conio.h>
void display(int *, int);
void sort(int *, int);
int main()
{    
int numbers[10] = {12,33,51,1,-1,97,7,23,0,-99};     
sort(numbers,10); 
printf("\nThe sorted list is\n\n");  
display(numbers,10);    
return 0;
} 

void sort(int *numbers, int size)
{    
int i,j,t;

for(i=0;i<size;i++)
 {
  for(j=i+1;j<size;j++)
  {
   if(*(numbers+i)>=*(numbers+j))
   {
   t=*(numbers+i);
   *(numbers+i)=*(numbers+j);
   *(numbers+j)=t;
   }
  }
 }

} 

void display(int *numbers, int size)
{    
int i;
for(i=0;i<size;i++)
printf("%d ",*(numbers+i));
}
commented: What part of [CODE] tags did you not understand? -4

Muthmuth, it's far better if you:

1) Wait until the poster has made at least one solid attempt to write the code themselves, before you write code for them.

2) Use code tags around your code, ALWAYS. Just highlight your code and click on the [ CODE] icon at the top of the editor window, and it's done.