Hello, I'm a Freshman in college that's going to majoring in Electrical and Computer Engineering. Right now I'm taking a C++ class and I'm looking to do something funny to a friend of mine. I have been searching the web for some "fake viruses" and whatnot to to play around with him for fun. I joined here in hopes of getting more help on this and other C++ questions.

I found this code and I'm looking to add a little more to it.

#include <windows.h>
int main()
{
    int BlockInput;
  const int TIMES = 50;

Beep(50, 2000);

MessageBox (NULL, "'X' Releases Your Information to http://www.perpiratz.net/ \n'Ok' Inserts a Trojan Virus \n \n Hávè á ñícè ¡Yôí! \n(-:þ " , "C:\\CBU NETWORK DIRECTORY..." ,0);

for (int i = 0; i < TIMES; i++, Sleep(200))
    SetCursorPos(900, 900);

Beep(70, 2000);

}

No I'm not trying to do anything malicious or harmful to his computer. I'm just looking to have fun.

Is there a way that I can loop a MessageBox depending on which answer he clicks on? And is there a way that I can disable his Alt-key on the keyboard?

Thanks!

P.S.
If you have any other suggestions for things to add into the program that would be funny then that will be cool also.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Grow up! I am 14 years old and I don't do shit like that! There is much more fun stuff in programming than fake-viruses!

PS: how can he click anything if you keep his mouse locked up in one place??

Couldn't not answer a question.
In case you will use this knowledge for something good & productive:
Message box returns int value. You can check it with some of the windows #defines.
For example:

int whichone = MessageBox(NULL, TEXT("Will you stop doing immature stuff?"), TEXT("Confirm"), MB_YESNO);
    switch(whichone) {
    case IDYES: {
        cout << "Right choice";
        break;
    }
    case IDOK: {
        cout << "No Ok button. This is impossible xD";
        break;
    }
    case IDNO: {
        cout << "Grow up";
        break;
    }

case IDABORT: