Hersch 0 Newbie Poster

Hey. I am fairly new to VB.NET so I research alot when I run into bugs. Problem is I cannot find a solution to this, or anything remotely dealing with it.

I am developing software to connect to a remote mysql server, run a query, and come back with a dataset. I have run this query against the server through a mysql prompt and have received a result successfully. But when i try to run this query from my app, I get an object reference error.

Through debugging I have found that the @ character used for variables in sql strings, is causing the problem in my code, but i cannot find a way to pass this query to the server without visual studio throwing errors.

Here is a bit of my code and my query:

Dim mysqlCon As MySqlConnection = New MySqlConnection("Server=" & arrArgs & ";Database=DBNAME;Uid=USER;Pwd=PASS;allow zero datetime=true;")