Hi evryone! :)
I'm a complete beginner in Java and today i'm found my self stack while trying
to solve a problem. Basically what i have to do is to write a program that sorts three integers.
The integers are entered from the input dialogs and stored in variables num1, num2, and num3,
respectively. The program sorts the numbers so that num1 <= num2 <= num3. I tryed everything i can,
but at the end still can't get the jobe done. PLEASE HELP!!! :'(
Muchas Gracias in advance!!! :)

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

But first of all you have to post what you have done so far?

First post where have you been stuck in your program?
We are ready to help in your code.

OK. All it takes to get a program is a little research and modification of the program to suit your needs. I found a program on the web and modified it for user's input. Here's the program, hope it helps.

PS: I am also new to Java, one year, but I research, learn, try, and ask for help. That's what helped me increase my ability to code in Java.

import static java.lang.System.*;
import java.util.Scanner;

class OrderPlacement3 {

public static void main(String[] args) {
        int num1, num2, num3;

//Gets the users input
        Scanner input = new Scanner(System.in);
          out.print(" Enter first number    ===>> ");                                       
          num1 = input.nextInt();
          out.print(" Enter second number   ===>> ");                                       
          num2 = input.nextInt();
          out.print(" Enter third number    ===>> ");                                       
          num3 = input.nextInt();
        out.println();

//Without using Arrays.sort function
        int i;
        int nos[] = {num1, num2, num3};             
        sort(nos, nos.length);
        System.out.print("Values after sorting: \n");       
        for(i = 0; i <nos.length; i++){
            System.out.println(nos[i]+"  ");
        }
    }

private static void sort(int nos[], int n) {