Hello

I'm a newbie to C# and I'm looking forward to learning it. I know the best way to learn something is to practice, but I can't think of anything to make. I'm most interested in developing applications that interact witht he web, but I have also had an idea in my head for a while: a program that prevents file writing/reading when you are afk. Well I don't know in which direction to go, so any pointers, project suggestions, and guidelines will be very appreciated!

Thanks!
-Kelba

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Well, you shoud read up on the language first, do the practice problems that they give you (in the book / tutorial etc...). Then once you have the basics down, a goo place to go would be www.sourceforge.net search through the project tree and find a project that you are interested in and develop something for it, or join a project that is just starting. Hope this helps.

commented: why is it everyime someone asks about project ideas ya'll cry sourceforge? If they wanted to sourceforge they would've +0

Welcome Kelba to C#,

Try to apply OOP concepts on c# applications then get involved with business applications, read more articles on MSDN, you will gain perfect experience
May ALLAH with you, friend

Hello

I'm a newbie to C# and I'm looking forward to learning it. I know the best way to learn something is to practice, but I can't think of anything to make. I'm most interested in developing applications that interact witht he web, but I have also had an idea in my head for a while: a program that prevents file writing/reading when you are afk. Well I don't know in which direction to go, so any pointers, project suggestions, and guidelines will be very appreciated!

Thanks!
-Kelba

Well let's see. There are lots of possibilities once you have mastered the basics of the language.