I am using VC++...

I need to know how to add a header to the Application,
Can someone Joe, or anyone else Give me Step By step on how to do it...

Say I had a header called Bob.h

and I wanted to add it to my application Tauren

That needed it #include "b.h"

How would I add the Bob header to the application Tauren

If you dont understand what I said post...

Rember Step-By-Step I Am a noob you know!

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Copy the header file to the same directory that contains the project you intend to use it in. Then wherever it is needed, simply insert

#include "whatever.h"

And it should work.

You can also use working directories (. and ..) to reference directories in your hard drive, although it's generally a bad idea to keep headers in some arbitrary folder on your hard disk if they are user-created.

Ok got it to work but now its asking me to find somewhere to excute it

Ok got it to work but now its asking me to find somewhere to excute it

Huh? Could you post the exact error messages please?

Anthoer question....

If I wanna make a A header to say u would use it for the function

login to the game and then tell my server u did that would I have to make that header?
Actually how do u even make headerS?

Anthoer question....

If I wanna make a A header to say u would use it for the function

login to the game and then tell my server u did that would I have to make that header?
Actually how do u even make headerS?

Perhaps you should better learn what a header actually is.
http://www.cs.cf.ac.uk/Dave/C/node35.html

Basically you use it to declare functions and let the compiler know that they exist. That way you can call the functions in other files where the function isn't currently defined.

One trick with header files to avoid multiple inclusion errors is to encase the code inside preprocessor directives:

#ifndef MYHEADERFILE_H
#define MYHEADERFILE_H

// header file goes here...

#endif