Any C++ book for beginner ?

C++ How to Program (Early Objects Version) (9th Edition) (Deitel, How to Program).

For me it's very good, for all knowledge levels.

I'm new to Daniweb, well all the books seems good but your own notebook is the best text book for any good programmer I guess

Very helpful post. Thank you so much

one of the good book about learning c++ is
"c++ how to program" by Deitel and Deitel

join this facebook group for better understanding about c++
https://www.facebook.com/groups/learncpp/
and this is easy learning book for c++
Sams Teach Yourself C++ in 21 Days (2nd Edition)

Good to see the book sugestions for C++. When I was doing my course, I first looked at the book called Object oriented programming with C++ by Balaguruswamy. In my college, mostly our lecturer recommended the books from Balaguruswamy for teh languages like C and C++ as we were begineres at the languages. The books were easily followable and understandable.

what is the difference between c and c++?

I know I'm new here and to C++ in general, but as a BEGINNER I found Jumping into C++ by Alex Allain to be pretty in depth on the beginner stuff. For some it may be too elementary, but for others, (like me), it could be just what you need to connect the dots.

edit
I might also mention...it's $31 new on Amazon, and he has online tutorials that go with the book that are free.

Applications Programming in ANSI C by Johnsonbaugh and Kalin is a good book

This question attempts to collect the few pearls among the dozens of bad C++ books that are published every year.