Hello, i am currently a First year university student, and i am taking an advanced C and C++ programming course, but i am having difficulties.. i do not know how to study for it, i did miserably on my first midterm, and i need to pass this course, does anyone have any study tips that can help me? Sorry by the way that this is not a thread about a code program.

Thank you for your help

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

C/C++ isn't the easiest thing to learn, especially if you've never had much experience in programming before. So then why are you taking an advanced programming course? (Assuming of course, that you haven't really had an introduction to C/C++.)

My suggestion would be this: to code more. I know that you can simply do homework assignments, but if that isn't enough to help you learn the language, start writing more of your own programs. See how much you can write without using an external source. If the code doesn't work, ask for help here. Don't let them sit there waiting to be fixed. And remember: you learn by your mistakes, so get your hands dirty with C and C++, and I'm sure you'll be able to pass.