I'm a bit new with javascript/jquery. I've taken over a page design with images and links that animate on rollovers. I've almost got things working, but there's one last glitch. The mouseover effects of an image growing/shrinking work fine when the page is first loaded. But if the user clicks on a link, a secondary animation fires, and an embedded page is loaded. If they click to return to the "main page" the original growing/shrinking rollover animation no longer fires. I'm positive it's because the page has already passed the onload, but I don't know how to fix this. Here's a stripped down version of my jquer:

$(document).ready(function(){

/* now the image animations */

var $width_one = $("#sq1").width();
var $height_two = $("#sq2").height();
var $height_three = $("#sq3").height();
var $width_three = $("#sq3").width()
var $width_four = $("#sq4").width();
var $height_four = $("#sq4").height();

/* this following is the portion that will no longer work after they've clicked on things */

$(".square.one,#link_nest").mouseenter(function(){

if ($(".the-nest")[0]){
        $("#link_nest").css({color:"#153d53",fontWeight:"400"},100);
        }
    else{

$(".square.one").filter(':not(:animated)').animate({width:"150px"},200);
        $("#square_caption1").css('visibility','visible');
    } 
 });

$(".square.one,#link_nest").mouseleave(function(){
    if ($(".the-nest")[0]){
        $("#link_nest").css({color:"black",fontFamily: "Source Sans Pro",fontWeight:"300"},100);
    }
    else{
        $(".square.one").filter(':not(:animated)').animate({width:$width_one},200);

$("#link_nest").css({color:"black",fontFamily: "Source Sans Pro",fontWeight:"300"},100);
        $("#square_caption1").css('visibility','hidden');
    }

});

/* several other, like this. This ends the section that won't run. */

/* now starts the onclick animation. After this runs, and they click on the link that repositions the page back to the "home page" the above animation no longer fires */