Hello,
i am new in assembly.
I need program what do for example:
i write "hello" and program write "olleh".
Thanks verey much how can help me
sorry for my English

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Read this, and the other intro threads.
http://www.daniweb.com/forums/announcement125-2.html

> i write "hello" and program write "olleh".
Try.
- printing hello from a string already initialised in your program
- printing a string as the user types is (letter for letter)
- printing a whole string as entered by the user
- as step 3, but backwards.

Where exactly are you stuck on this process?

If nothing else, doing the simpler steps first will give you something to develop with.

user entered word and program printing backwards word. This is all that need for me :)
with other programing language i can do it self but assembly is very hard for me.

commented: Frankly, that answer SUCKS - you have no interest above "gimmetehcodez" -4

user entered word and program printing backwards word. This is all that need for me :)
with other programing language i can do it self but assembly is very hard for me.

try this one...:).

data segment           [I];used for storing our variables[/I]
temp db 20               [I];20 bytes for our string[/I]
data ends
;*****************************
code segment
assume cs:code, ds:data
start:	mov ax, seg data
		mov ds, ax
		mov bx, offset temp   [I];store poiter on temp to bx[/I]
		mov ah, 01h
		xor CX, CX    [I] ;erase CX(used for loaded chars countings)[/I]
loa:	        int 21h        [I];dos int-load a char(because ah==01h)[/I]
		cmp al, 13 [I] ;is it enter??[/I]
		je fin          [I];if it's enter, jump to end of chars input[/I]
		mov [bx], al [I] ;store loaded char to pointed memory by bx[/I]
		inc bx   [I] ;pointer increment[/I]
		inc cl
		jmp loa  [I] ;next char[/I]

fin:   	mov ah, 02h
		dec bx

wr:		mov dl, [bx]   [I] ;load char from memory[/I]
		dec bx           [I] ;move pointer to the left[/I]