long time listener, first time caller...

I'm trying to generate Excel charts using c#. I'm using Excel.Range to set a range (series of values) to plot.

However, I'd like to plot two series that are not next to each other. For example, B1:B10 and G1:G10 versus A1:A10 on the x-axis. If I try to do this using Excel.Range.get_range(), it returns all series between B and G. Is there another method to just use the series I specify?

Thanks,

Phil

Hi Phil,

As far as I understand it, and I'm a noob at this but I have some working programs to do similar things, if you are leaving the () blank at the end of the get_range then you will call the entire sheet and load that into the range. You can specify by saying instead: Excel.Range range = oSheet.get_Range("C1", "C10");

And if you wanted a second range you would repeat but change the range variable eg. range2.

For the purposes of your code I would do something like this:

Excel.SeriesCollection seriesCollection = (Excel.SeriesCollection)Chart.SeriesCollection(Missing.Value);
Excel.Series series1 = seriesCollection.NewSeries();                                                            
Excel.Series series2 = seriesCollection.NewSeries();
series1.Values = oSheet.get_Range("C2", "C10");                                          
series2.Values = oSheet.get_Range("D2", "D10" );

I've never done more than one series on a graph but those are the basic I think you will need.

I hope this helps.

Kevin

long time listener, first time caller...

I'm trying to generate Excel charts using c#. I'm using Excel.Range to set a range (series of values) to plot.

However, I'd like to plot two series that are not next to each other. For example, B1:B10 and G1:G10 versus A1:A10 on the x-axis. If I try to do this using Excel.Range.get_range(), it returns all series between B and G. Is there another method to just use the series I specify?

Thanks,

Phil

Hi kevin.cochrane,