Hi,
Could someone please help me, I'm a bit stuck and don't know where to start.
I want to create a program where I have to use multiple arrays

eg: processing the data of a file, the file contains details of several groups of students(group 1,2 3,...) and each group has around 10 students and the details of each student (name,dob,address,grade...)is also there.

I figured out that I need a 2 dimensional array to store data of one group, but how do I store the details of each group, should I use a tree dimensional array, a parallel array or could I do it with a nested loop. And if I use an array how can I separate each group from one another.(I'm a bit new to java and programming and we haven't done this sort of programs yet, so any help would be much welcomed.)
:S

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies