Hi,
I am new to Java. Recently I developed one application for Uploading files to Shared drive. All files are Uploading properly but Checksum Of PDF files are mismatching. Someone please help me to fix this issue
Thanks in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

All files are Uploading properly but Checksum Of PDF files are mismatching.

This is very unclear... How did you do the checksum? What method are you using? MD5? SHA1? SHA2? etc...

Also, please read the forum posting rules... [ I can't find a link to the rules :( ]

Member rules link is at bottom right corner of (every?) screen.
I think the one you are looking for is
"Do provide evidence of having done some work yourself if posting questions from school or work assignments"
J

Thanks James. :)

File Uploading Code:

public void FileToLocal(String localDir, String ftpPath,
            String fileNameStr) throws IOException {
        Boolean status = false;
        File fileName = new File(localDir + "/" + fileNameStr);
        OutputStream outStrm = new FileOutputStream(fileName); // by this line we are uploading the files to the shared drive.

try {
            ftpClient.changeWorkingDirectory(ftpPath);

status = ftpClient.retrieveFile(fileNameStr, outStrm);
                 }

Checksum Code:

public class CheckSum {

public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException{

String inputFilePath = "D:/checkSumTest/test.pdf"; 
        long checkSumValue = checkSumCalculator(inputFilePath);
        System.out.println("Checksum is " + checkSumValue);
    }

public static long checkSumCalculator(String fileName) throws IOException{      
        FileInputStream file = new FileInputStream(fileName);
            CheckedInputStream check = new CheckedInputStream(file, new CRC32());
            BufferedInputStream in = new BufferedInputStream(check);
            while (in.read() != -1) {            // Read file in completely
            }      
            return check.getChecksum().getValue();
        }