Hi,

A few years back had the pleasure of meeting Dani himself in a get together focused on game development which unfortunately didn't succeed due to lack of members. I love how organized daniweb is so I want to see what I can get out of it. I was using webdesignerforums but feel theres not much traffic on there. My background is I have a degree in graphic design. I mostly study and practice 3d character art/environment art as well as creation through zbrush, 3dsmax, keyshot, topogun, and photoshop. I work fulltime as a webdesigner/developer/IT for a company. I create websites but trying to break the "lets use this template" attitude. I can code html and css. I need to learn php though and I am interested in creating my own wordpress and bootstrap themes. I am also interested in merging 3d and web together to form a new breed of web design that doesn't look like this site or that site. I feel the direction of webdesign in todays era seems less creative in my opinion. I know things are more simplified to allow easy mobile conversion so its understandable.

I like to play video games when I'm not grinding my teeth, watch netflix, or read a web designer magazine pdf on my tablet. I love to help others as well. I am usually in zbrush hangouts sculpting away when I have no client work and having a blast. I hope to make some friends and help out whereever I can. I guess thats all I can think of for now.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

A few years back had the pleasure of meeting Dani himself in a get together focused on game development which unfortunately didn't succeed due to lack of members.

Umm ... are you sure? I'm a girl :)

That being said, I do think I know what game development get together you are referring to and you're probably confusing me with Kerry Webber, my friend/coworker who I was there with.

Welcome to DaniWeb Gary!