Hi Everyone!
I am a new college student and I am going to be a computer programmer. This is my "Interview with a Professional" week, and I need to interview a computer programmer, because that is what I want to be. I have made a lot of phone calls to get someone to interview, and people act like I am a telemarketer and hang up or tell me to call back and then they are busy. Is there anyone willing to be interviewed? I would greatly appreciate it. I can call you at a time of your convenience, or if you are real busy, I can send you a Q&A sheet. I have only five more days to submit this assignment. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

[email removed]

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

post your Q&A sheet right here.

i expect you'll get a few responses from which you can pick and choose which one to use.

I hope it is not some paid survey form that you are trying to make people fill up.

commented: yeah those paid surveys...signature links... -1

These are the questions that I would be asking. I'll try it -Thanks
Name:
Company Name:
Title:
What are your responsibilities?

What kinds of skills do you need to perform your job?

Describe what you do during a typical day.

What other jobs have you held that might have helped prepare you for this position?

Do you have people work for you, what do they do?

What is one of the most challenging things about the work you do?

What time management tips could you suggest?

How do you balance your family, job, work, and leisure time?

What advice can you give someone interested in this career?

Any additional information you would like to share?

It's not a survey - its real homework. I want to be a computer programmer, so I have to interview one-and my options are running out.

>I have to interview one-and my options are running out.