I wish I had a programming class in high school.

So do I -- but they didn't offer it in 1958 :)

I wish I had a programming class in high school.

I wish I didn't, it's frustrating when you know you should be teaching the teacher how to program.

So do I -- but they didn't offer it in 1958 :)

LOL :)
But I graduated high school in 2007, though.
Still no love for the comp sci hopefuls in your typical catholic high school.

I wish I didn't, it's frustrating when you know you should be teaching the teacher how to program.

It's really great how someone as young as yourself has been able to become such a skilled programmer. I should have tried to learn while I was younger as well. Only thing is I didn't decide on taking up computer science until I was a senior in high school. Before that I was going to be an english major :zzz:
I'm so glad I decided in favor of comp sci.

Well, I was lucky enough to have a taiwanese friend introduce me to Flash around the age of 11. Then I figured out a bit of AS2 and bought myself a few books, I actually still use it alot, here's a few examples of stuff I made: Spirograph maker, Spiral maker, Command Drawer (actually quite similar to MSLogo) and Organised Chaos. Then I decided I wanted to try something a bit more powerful, that's when I started using C++ and got interested in the Windows API mainly.

I guess I was quite fortunate to have started young, even made myself quite a bit of money from it here and there :icon_cool:

Don't think that you need a teacher to learn programming, I'm totally self taught, meaning I can go at my own pace. If you do the same, you'll probably find yourself going at a faster pace than in school.

Yeah my dad taught me VB when i was like 10/11. He also taught me how to build pcs etc... at a similar age. That was cool, it got me into programming and fixing computers.