Start thinking about the things you use to do before you ever knew about programming and now think about how you changed that as a result of programming? What was it?

As an example, I always use to start numbering from 1, but after taking my first programming course and then on, I now start my numbering from 0.

Care to share some of your thoughts?

Recommended Answers

All 47 Replies

I have start to medidate after I start programming.
I have strat to gain more concentration and patient after I started programming.
I started to learn more about x86 machine architecture after I started programming.

I managed to cut off the TV time and cricket time after I start programming.

- I have started to grow grey hair after I started programming
- I have started to have notorious thoughts about my computer after I started programming.
- I have started to think like a semi-computer in my daily life

commented: lolololololol +0

I have learned to stick with a project to the end.
I have more patience and concentrations.
I also start counting at 0.
And I have found that computers are not magic, or even rocket science. They are in fact,
computer science! :)

But most importantly of all, I have learned that nothing is impossible. If you stick with
it, and aren't afraid of a little work, you can make your dreams come true.

Computer programming can be more than just a hobby, it can be a philosophy for life.

WolfShield 11, verse 32 :D

- WolfShield

- More coffee, less beer
- More manuals, fewer novels
- Shorter days (I just started coding...how can it be dark already?)
- I started using Acronyms in everyday conversation

- I have started to grow grey hair after I started programming
- I have started to have notorious thoughts about my computer after I started programming.
- I have started to think like a semi-computer in my daily life

LOL

More manuals, fewer novels

Exectly same here! I now only read computer books.