Member Avatar for firstbateyboy
firstbateyboy

Gidday
I'm firstbateyboy and that's cause I'm the eldest of three boys. I'm currently a full-time student at polytechnic working on my Bachelor Computing Systems (BCS). Last year (2008) I completed my first year of full-time study AND did 2 extra subjects/papers and completed a Diploma in Business(because of cross credits from papers passed in the late 80's early 90's... I topped my classes in 2008, so thats another reason to be firstbateyboy!!!
I dont know much about computers, but learning fast and loving it. Spending time on programming this year after learning basics last year. Learned the basics of C++ via Borland last year and currently learning Java via Netbeans. All good.
Currently at this exact second I'm working on an Access database assignment - my first ever database!! Found DANIWEB while searching in Google for help with my query. Looks good, I'm sure to be back regularly.
Um... a little about me...
Going to Fiji this Christmas for my 40th. I'm single, used to be married. I have 2 beautiful daughters who I care fore regularly, and I have an ok relationship with my ex, could be cause I mow her lawns for free.... This year I'm working part time while I study full time; the institution where I study asked me to teach 6 hours a week this semester. So I'm teaching a class/subject I passed last year, and I have 55 students. They are learning Word and Excel to an intermediate level, and 96% of them passed the first exam 2 weeks ago!!