I just noticed this introduction web site....

Other than being a magician....here is more about me professionally:

I have over 30 years of experience with a major computer manufacturer, in architecting highly available and scalable multi-tier platforms for a variety of Fortune 500 companies. I am currently a Sr. B.I. Solution Architect in our Big Data Systems Engineering lab working on new BI appliances.

Historically, I was the technical lead for the Parallel Data Warehouse (PDW) Appliance, optimized for Microsoft Parallel Data Warehouse (PDW) software (we worked closely with Microsoft developing our appliance).
Finally, I am also a member of my company's ESS Performance and Solutions Engineering COE (Center of Excellence), worked in Shared Services (technical pre-sales) and also has a background in NonStop systems.

My main track record revolves around designing, tuning and performing capacity planning in OLAP, ROLAP, analytics, OLTP and consolidated environments.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Hello and welcome!

Just curious....How many people are local to the Queens/Long Island area ?

Welcome. I don't think I'd count as local, living in Yorkshire, England :)

Dani herself is local though.

I know Dani is local...I met her thsi week :-)
She is very nice, personable and smart :-)

I was never in southeast England....I have only visited West and Northern England. But, I am sure the countryside is beautiful !

Nice to meet you virtually !

Hi there expertmagician! Welcome to DaniWeb, a 12 year old global online community of over 1 million IT professionals, which I started in college while pursuing a Computer Science degree.