My name is Henry, and I started programming about 10 years ago. I always loved playing video games, even from a young age. That passion eventually turned into something much more. Learning programming languages is very popular at the moment. A lot of people leave their current workplaces to learn how to create websites, programmes, games, etc. The reason for that is how high-paying this industry has become. On top of that, it’s an activity that you will enjoy. They say that if you love what you do, you won’t have to work a day in your life. That’s exactly how I feel when it comes to programming and creating games.
When I started this venture, game development was on a rise. However, I never imagined that it would become so popular in such a short time. E-gaming is taking over the world at the moment. There are professional gamers that earn more than some athletes. Nevertheless, they wouldn’t be able to do that without game developers and programmers. Game development was affected the most by technological advancements. Things that were once deemed impossible are now part of everyday life. Advancements allowed a lot of independent game developers to appear on the market. Most of them already have several success stories behind them.

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

Here I would like to continue... Before I talk about my first game, I would like to make sure that you understand the difference between programming and scripting language. A lot of people use these terms as synonyms, which is wrong. We can say that all scripting languages are programming as well. However, all programming languages are not scripting ones. The need for former ones came first. They were used to build the most basic products. For instance, Microsoft apps like Word and Excel, Internet Explorer, etc. With time, extra functionalities were required. For that to happen, programming languages had to be enhanced. That’s how scripting ones were created.