I've been hearing a lot of things (mainly good ... in fact mostly good), about Daniweb, so I finally decided to join ... I'd better not be disappointed now :)

I'm 'twomers'. I'm a third year student studying elec eng. 21. A guy (it's always good to clear that one up - text as means of gender indication is not always foolproof). Erm ... have I left out anything?

Do I know anyone here?

arjunsasidharan commented: welcome +3
joshSCH commented: Electrical Engineering.. sweet =) +6
Geek 8-) commented: Welcome to daniweb, I'm new too! +1

Recommended Answers

All 39 Replies

Hi twomers, welcome to DaniWeb mate.

Hey twomers!!!!!

I know you! Hang around here more :)

Welcome to Daniweb twomers... :)

> I know you! Hang around here more.
Yeah there are not a lot of people who Joey knows, so you better listen to him. :-)

Welcome to Daniweb.

I've recognised a number of names here from cboard (I migrated from there), alright. I think that's where he knows me from. Thanks for your welcomes.

>I think that's where he knows me from.
And don't forget, you commented on a lot of my entries when I was running a blog at blogger.com.

That's true, but it was cboard where we met first on that cold october night. My car broke down and I was trapped so I knocked on a stranger's door. You not only let me use your phone but gave me some tea too!

Or at least that's how I remember it.

>Or at least that's how I remember it.
Close enough. ;-)

Umm ... huh? Am I missing something? Welcome to DaniWeb!

>> Close enough.
I think I made it up :p You really think that happened.

>> Umm ... huh? Am I missing something?
I don't think so. Ask me later. I might make something up - I'm too hungry now.

Welcome to Daniweb! An electrical engineer major, huh? I'll be majoring in EE starting next year.. how do you like it? I don't really know much about it actually..