I am new to this daniweb website wotnot and i was wondering. what is computer networking and what is computer science are these subjects hard, i would really like to know as i wish to take them up in uni this september. dont make your explanation too complex, as i am only 19.

christina>you commented: Welcome to Daniweb, but try to read the rules before posting. :) +13

Recommended Answers

All 61 Replies

Computer networking -- allowing two or more computers to talk to each other via serial ports or ethernet cables.

Computer Science: the study of computers and how they relate to people. That's a terribly broad description because there are many many specializations you can study.

well yes i knew that but i was wondering, if you had maybe studied this and if you could tell me what the course entails,and if its difficult.

>dont make your explanation too complex, as i am only 19.
19 easily makes you an adult, so that's not an excuse to pretend you're stupid. Perhaps "I'm not too familiar with the topics, so don't make your explanation too complex".

>if you could tell me what the course entails,and if its difficult.
Look at the course syllabus for details on what you're expected to learn. And yes, both topics are rather difficult. You'll probably find computer science more difficult as it goes far deeper into theories and mathematics.

commented: This is for putting up with that ass**** =) +7

I am much happier with that reply than the first, thank you.

>I am much happier with that reply than the first, thank you.
Then I'll be sure to remove my helpful first reply and let you enjoy my useless second reply. I wouldn't want you to be unhappy. Perish the thought!

oh yes. and for you information, if i might add, that actually i wouldnt be asking for course details, if they were written somewhere i could easily read them....