http://www.raceforlifesponsorme.org/hbk

I'm running the North Weald Race For Life (3milesish), to raise money for Cance Research (charity/organisation that does what it says on the tin).
No pressure, a penny is fine by me :)

*disclaimer* non english may want to check with their credit card companies as me nor cancer research are responsible for any chargers you may incur from changing currency.

christina>you commented: Good for you. :) +15

Recommended Answers

All 24 Replies

I would, but as you can see from the 'sponsor' badge that I don't have.. I am a poor college student :(

I think cancer research is a worthy cause but im kinda hard up. My colleges RAG week raised a few grand for them recently

Cancer research is the best way to throw your money away since the Church stopped selling indulgences.

Good luck! :)

Cancer research is the best way to throw your money away since the Church stopped selling indulgences.

i resent that comment. Cancer research also offer support to people affected and thier families as well as and drugs to families who cant afford it.

Given the way it seems to be going, in the United States at least, I'm suspicious about that. The research may offer support, which I am in favor of, but it may also lead to off-course attempts to cure it becoming entrenched in scientific philosophy. I already suspect that most cancer research is at least partially inaccurate due to HeLa spread.

Good luck! :)

Thanks! and i just figured i'd put the link up here incase anyone was feeling generous :)

i can post you a tenner in like a week?

Mr blobby is the best and maybe yeah , when i get a job ;)

EDIT: Wait, you are a chick?!? I would never have imagined.... (no offense intended, just with the wrestling etc....)

No worries and yup, everyone assumes that. *sigh* I'm on a one woman mission to change that!

commented: I never knew you were a gal!! wow :O +4
commented: I knew! :) +18
commented: Seriously? Wow! +3