Okay. Once we get this ladder thing set up. After explaining it like that, it sounds like a good idea. We could still have these tournaments every once in a while.

say, every month?

Once a month.. or twice a year.. something rare so that winning one is special :)

what if we do a classifying round from several small groups too see who gets to play the tournament?

>I was actually thinking that we could all pitch in and help program a ladder system ourselves

i am more than willing to help out. if someone can act as system analyst or software engineer and tell what he wants programmed i am willing to do my part. just as long as it is not too big since i am a novice programmer.

@jocamps.

i see that you are here. my boss is in the office but i can try to sneak in a game. but if i suddenly quit or something then you know why.

ive made a working ladder using asp.net and mssql but cant fina free host ;(

@quintoncoert

at the moment i don't have a fixed time for going online, for now, i login at random times whenever im free (just tryin' to enjoy and maximise my holidays) nyways, if i'll catch you online i'm sure to invite you for a game.
cheers buddy. =)

Tournaments shouldn't be more than about twice a year to make it something worth playing. And there shouldn't be any qualifying for it. That way it's fun for everyone.

So today I played someone on yahoo and they were killing me and then I completely turned it around on them. Felt good, I don't do that often. Maybe I'm getting a little better.

or maybe he just sucked worse than you... :D (kidding)

Hmm.. I seem to have gotten worse lol..

I am still so sorry for holding this tournament up, it really is all Bennets fault. He hasn't found me to play in real life or on yahoo. I haven't seen him for a while either....mmmm....maybe his server fell on him again?

Hmm.. Well I'm leaving tomorrow morning for Houston, Austin, and South Padre :)