hello everyone,

i am a software developer and have managed to create my first website but im having trouble as i would like to create a link structure and i dont know how, here are the files on my website and what i would like them to be, and if anyone could help it would mean alot to me. thanks in advance.

index.php - index.php (instead of showing index.php dont show anything)
products.php - products
applications.php - products/applications
blueniverse.php - products/applications/blueniverse

and so on, how would i do this and is it possible in htaccess at all

Nathaniel Blackburn
Shadowscape Studios

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

hello everyone,

i am a software developer and have managed to create my first website but im having trouble as i would like to create a link structure and i dont know how, here are the files on my website and what i would like them to be, and if anyone could help it would mean alot to me. thanks in advance.

index.php - index.php (instead of showing index.php dont show anything)
products.php - products
applications.php - products/applications
blueniverse.php - products/applications/blueniverse

and so on, how would i do this and is it possible in htaccess at all

Nathaniel Blackburn
Shadowscape Studios

Wait, what is your issue exactly. Are you just having issues trying to figure out how to create the navigation system for the website?

yes, that is what i am looking for, im just using htaccess but if theirs a better way then that even more awesome, thanks.

yes, that is what i am looking for, im just using htaccess but if theirs a better way then that even more awesome, thanks.

a link or a snapshot of your website will help. I could tell you where and how to put it maybe even the coding behind it.

sorry, thanks for helping and heres the problem im having in more detail for you....