Hi everyone,

I am designing a web site for my company for which i am working for. But i am still learning these web stuff which i haven't done before. So got to learn very soon before i get more project. I can do some basic stuff but not too much. Any way i have question about designing stuff.

Well, almost most of the web sites uses tables with their edges curved and stuff and with the button edges curve. How do we do that. Can any one please explain me how to do those sort of design, which might help in creating good web site.

thanks in advance

ssharish

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Member Avatar for GreenDay2001

Well to do that there are three ways:

1. Use Javascript ( = right choice recommended)
2. Use tables and images( = headache)
3. Use CSS3 ( = foolishness )

here's a link which may help you:
http://www.html.it/articoli/nifty/index.html

I think seen as you are new to this stuff images are probably the best plan instead of learning endless code languages. Do you have any knowledge in graphics at all because I am happy to take you through how to do what you want. Please post a site that you like that uses the ideas you are interested in. We will make sure you can achieve what you want.

I think seen as you are new to this stuff images are probably the best plan instead of learning endless code languages. Do you have any knowledge in graphics at all because I am happy to take you through how to do what you want. Please post a site that you like that uses the ideas you are interested in. We will make sure you can achieve what you want.

Roryt, Thanks very much. Well i dont have that much knowledge about graphics and thing. Just the basic stuff. I would really appricate your help.

There isn't specific website for me to go through. You know which one is best for the starters. Lets go along with any one.

thanks very much for your help

Thanks very much vishesh I did get the basic idea of now to go along with it. I will have a go with the tutorial.