ok, so i have never posted before...but i'm by no means a newbie, just always had enough techies around me to get help first hand. I got about 9 years hard core computer use to draw from. Anyway.
So about an hour ago i got hit with HOTOFFERS.INFO the malware. tried everything everyone said, (but im not using hijackthis, though i got it) and had alot of experience with CWS...so i know about browsers needing to be closed and such. fought with it for a while. Some things i noticed...does this program learn on the fly? their malware that is. It seems like if i found a way to almost subvert it it would come back more tenacious, and was like many fearing a total re install. here's what i did.