watchinthegame posted the following thread on Mar 14th, 2009 :

MYSQL field is Datatype DECIMAL(9,2)
When I update the table and set the field to 120.00 it gets populated as 1200.00

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Watchin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It doesn't appear this was every resolved (at least not via his post).

I'm having the same issue with mysql 5.0 database table decimal fields. I restored tables from a prior version. Backups and restores worked perfect. All my existing programs (I've been running for several years w/ no problem) are executing the same except decimal digits are moving to the left of decimal place. These programs are written in VB6. The table definitions look identical to old mysql tables. Has anyone run into this problem before?

Big

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Can you post the sql that you're using to test this?

Have you tried running the sql directly into the db and not using code?

M

sorry not reading you. the database understands sql, not php.

so if you show me the sql, i can go from there.

M