hi everyone...this is madhuri....im new to MySql database...I hav to design the database for my project "Virtual Tutor", in which the tutor reads the words documents virtually.

My role in this project is to design the front end and back end...im using JSP for front end and Mysql as backend..as im new to this programming.....pleaseeeeee help me in doing this....

my question is after installing the database "how can v create our own user" ,"query to create a database and table", "query to store word files and video files" and "how can we connect database to my front end"

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

The answers to all your questions are here: http://dev.mysql.com/doc ... just pick your version in the top left corner, then dive right in. If you have no SQL (as opposed to MySQL) experience, you should start with a very simple tutorial. For intstance: http://www.w3schools.com/sql/default.asp. note I have not used this particular tutorial, but have like some other things at w3schools.

hi...thnx for ur links....i will go through that stuff...and i have some problem in downloading mysql database....i dont know why....im trying to download it from this link http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/mirror.php?id=390181#mirrors
it took 4hrs to download the file and when i tried to install it....it is giving me some error....can u pls suggest me some link to install mysql database....which version wil b best???
and im using JSP as my front end Jcreator as IDE...and mysql as backend...Apache tomcat as server to run the project.is it good for my project "Virtual Tutor"...and can u pls tell me how to connect to database and front end...and how to start the server????

Thanks....

I think you will do better looking in other place for specific information. For instance, I cannot help you diagnose the problem when you tell me "some error" but you can search the web for the exact error and see what others have done.