I don't know what the proper name is for it lol, but I have an assignment. I am fairly new to delphi. I understand the homework rules so I don't expect it all to be done I just need help in the understanding and feel free to help as much as you want.

Create a delphi program that will allow a user to save employee details. The system should save an employeeID, surname, forname and salary.

I appreciate any help given...
This is the assignment details

Requirements
store an employee record with the attributes employeeID, surname, forname and salary;
be able to add a new record;
be able to view a record;
provide navigation to move one record forward and one record back (use seek)
be able to delete a record;

The file must be saved in sequential order which means you will need to write an algorithm for correctly inserting the record. You will also add a button to delete a record based on the key field a user selects.

I have done some but I can't get it at the moment because of some server problem. The part I need help with is the sequntial ordering and a pointer to make the files viewable and go to next and previous.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

unit Unit1;

interface

uses
  Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
  Dialogs, StdCtrls;

type
  TNewFileNameLbl = class(TForm)
    EmployLbl: TLabel;
    Surname: TLabel;
    ForenameLbl: TLabel;
    SalaryLbl: TLabel;
    SurnameEdt: TEdit;
    ForenameEdt: TEdit;
    SalaryEdt: TEdit;
    EmployEdt: TEdit;
    Savebtn: TButton;
    ClearBtn: TButton;
    ReloadBtn: TButton;
    EraseBtn: TButton;
    RenameEdt: TButton;
    NewFileNameLbl: TLabel;
    NewFileNameEdt: TEdit;
    procedure ClearBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
    procedure SavebtnClick(Sender: TObject);
    procedure ReloadBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
    procedure EraseBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
    procedure RenameEdtClick(Sender: TObject);

private
    { Private declarations }
  public
    { Public declarations }