I am new to C++ and need help with this output after the debugging....

Type of Ticket
Orchestra
Mezzanine
Balcony

Select:
Number of Adults:
Number of Children:

This is what it is supposed to look like and I am confused on multiple issues. All i know is need to use constants. Also under the type of ticket such as orchestra, etc how do I move the three options into more of a tab...finally I need to know how to compute all this in?

Jim Johnson

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

ok I got the spacing part figured out but from there I'm gonna show everyone my code just to show you guys I am not just lookin for easy answers....

// Assignment: P01
// Date: 01/17/2008
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int main ()
{
	string first_name, last_name;
	char type1, type2, type3;

cout << "Programmed By: Bryan Kruep \n";

cout << endl << "First and Last Name: ";
	cin >> first_name;
	cin >> last_name;

cout <<  "Type of Ticket ";
			cout << endl << "        O - Orchestra ";
			cout << endl << "        M - Mezzanine ";
			cout << endl << "        B - Balcony ";

cout << endl << "Select: \n";

return 0;
} // end of main

>>All i know is need to use constants.
You have failed to tell us what the program is supposed to do so how can we help you ?

>>Also under the type of ticket such as orchestra, etc how do I move the three options into more of a tab
That does that mean? Looks like the code you posted should be ok.

>>finally I need to know how to compute all this in
Again, we are not mind readers and have no idea what you are talking about.

Here is all the information I have and nevermind about the orchestra I figured that part out...

Objectives: assignment statements, if statements

Problem Description
In this programming assignment you are to write a program to determine how much tickets will cost at the theater. The cost of a ticket depends on the type of ticket bought.

Orchestra Seats - $72.50
Mezzanine Seats - $45.25
Balcony Seats - $31.75