Hey,

I just started learning C++ a couple of days ago and I'm interested in making an automated bot for an MMORPG ie. Runescape, MU Online, Silkroad Online, Last Chaos etc. It would be for personal/private use, so only I would use it.

I was wondering, is there a quick way to learn how to program one instead of learning the whole C++ language? Is there a specific section of C++ I should look at in reference to making an auto-bot? Or even a guide/tutorial anyone knows about?

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

>>Reason: this forum owns! no.. no it doesn't
Huh?

Well I didn't put it. Admin must have done.

>>Last edited by Good Bye
Yes you did put it. I just don't understand it.

Sorry, but I can't answer you original question.

Oh well someone hacked my account

In other words - you want to cheat.

The good news (for everyone else) is that the required knowledge is probably 6 months to a year away, so the fact that you think you can get this "matrix style" in a short time period means you'll probably give up.

it'll take 6-12 months to make a simple bot in c++? wow.

it'll take 6-12 months to make a simple bot in c++? wow.

What, you think it's a slice of cake? :icon_rolleyes:

Well I didn't put it. Admin must have done.

Well, if that was not you then you need to change your password.

This is quite sad.. You want to learn a programming language just to cheat on games like runescape. First of all these kinds of games will trace it unless you have good enough programming skills to make in untraceable, and theres no easy way to do it unless you learn a reasonable amount of C++.

commented: Quite so, figuring out how to hide will take longer still - wait, what's that knock on the door... +16