im a newbie in c#

well, our professor asked us to:
Write a program in c# to print a triangle composed of a symbol. The number of of lines in the triangle and the symbol should be entered as an input from a user.

Example:

Enter the number of lines: 7
Please choose a symbol: #
Output:
       #
     ###
    ####
   #####
  ######
 #######
########

something like that..
Please.. I really need help..
thank you!

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Firstly, welcome, please read http://www.daniweb.com/forums/announcement61-2.html

Secondly.
Im assuming your professor has tried to teach you some programming techniques, and a little about the c# language.

What code do you have so far, and whats causing you a problem?

I was about to post the same things as LizR

Hi Ms. LizR,

well, so far i only got the first part.. where the user can enter the symbol they want & the number of lines..

thats about it..
im confused..

thanks ms Lizr..

Ok but how are you confused?
You have a number, you know how many lines for your triangle you need to show.

What bit are you confused on? If you want to say "all of it" to this, Id suggest a chat with your professor as you clearly cant have understood what he would have told you - its not uncommon for things to seem to make sense till you come to do them, but he needs to know you dont understand.

No ones gonna write it for you, guiide you, make suggestions, but so far

I suggest you start out with writing down your process on paper - use plain english or pseudocode or something but write it down. Then try to break it down into manageable chunks. If you're stuck on one part then work on another piece. Get as much of it together as possible and then we maybe we can guide you from there.