Hey all, i'm a freshmen in college who is taking Intro to Computer Science with C++ and i'm just a beginner when it comes to programming so i have a problem. This is our assignment: You are to write a program which inputs a Celsius temperature from the user, converts it to Fahrenheit and displays both temperatures on the screen. Allow the user to enter the temperature as a real number such as 56.5. Show the temperatures with 1 digit after the decimal point. This is what i got so far:

// This program is going to convert Celsius temperatures to Fahrenheit temperatures

// The user will provide the celsius degrees temperature.
// The program will show the celsius degree temperature and convert it to fahrenheit 
// temperature while showing both the celsius and fahrenheit temperatures.

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip.h>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    double Celsius;        // Number of Celsius degrees
    double Fahrenheit;     // Number of Fahrenheit degrees

// Explain the program to the user
    cout << "This program will calculate the Celsius and Fahrenheit temperatures.\n";
	cout << "You must provide the Celsius temperature.\n";
	cout << endl;

//  Get information
    //  Get numbers for Celsius degrees
   	cout << "Enter the number of Celsius degrees: ";
	cin >> Celsius;

//  Perform calculations
    //  Convert Celsius to Fahrenheit
    //Celsius to Fahrenheit= F = C * 9 / 5 + 32;

//  Display results
    //  Display Celsius
	cout << endl;
	cout << "Celsius:  " << Celsius << " degrees" << endl;

//  Display Fahrenheit
	cout << setiosflags(ios::fixed) << setprecision(2);
    cout << "Fahrenheit:  " << Fahrenheit << " degrees" << endl;

system("PAUSE");
    return 0;
}

I was wondering what else I need to put in here so i can have fahrenheit answers like 56.5 instead of just 56, thanks alot for helping out a poor freshman.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

First, drop the ".h" from <iomanip>