Hi,

My Crystal Report is using VB.NET and Sql server 2005.
The report can be displayed but everytime it will prompt me to key in the Username n Password..

is there anyway to automatically pass the login information to reports?

thanks
=)

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Member Avatar for iamthwee

An idea but not necessarily the best,

you could write it to the registry.

hi
thanks for your reply, but could u guide me to how to achieve that?
=D
cos im kinda new to all this
=/

thanks lots!

ok i solved the problem myself..
i shall paste the code here if somebody met the same problem as me..
=)

just need a simple code :

report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)

u need to declare the "report" and the user, pwd before this line of code..
=D

Hi have tried this but no luck can anybody help with this

ok i solved the problem myself..
i shall paste the code here if somebody met the same problem as me..
=)

just need a simple code :

report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)

=D

Thanks potatochips
command " report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)"
works for me.
Thanks & regards.

report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)

what does the dim statment look like?

commented: do you realise this thread is almsot 3 years old. -3

i a encountering this problem too
in my ms access databse in vb.net

I used report.SetDatabaseLogon(user, pwd)
but i dont know what to set in my user and pwd because i didnt set a username and password.

i declare report as
Dim report As New ReportDocument
is that correct?
help me.

I am not sure how this occured, I did not reply to this thread.
I use the report viewer and I feed the report parameters. I am building a web page that will have a dynamic menu and dynamic report viewer.